ISPlasma2018/IC-PLANTS2018 Organizing Committee


ISPlasma Prize

The ISPlasma Prize is the highest recognition awarded by the Organizing Committee of ISPlasma/IC-PLANTS for outstanding achievements in the field of Plasma Science and its Applications as well as great contribution towards the continued success of ISPlasma/IC-PLANTS.

The 2018 ISPlasma Prize is awarded to Professor Uwe Czarnetzki from Ruhr-Universität Bochum

Professor Uwe Czarnetzki

ISPlasma Special Recognition Award

In honor of the 10th anniversary of ISPlasma, the Organizing Committee of ISPlasma/IC-PLANTS is proud to present ISPlasma Special Recognition Award to Professor Jeon Geon Han, Professor Yasushi Nanishi, and Professor Sumio Iijima, in appreciation for their great contributions towards the continued success of ISPlasma/IC-PLANTS.

Professor Jeon Geon Han

Professor Yasushi Nanishi

Professor Sumio Iijima

The Best Oral Presentation Awards

During the four days of technical sessions, up to 7 researchers will be selected (by the Award Committee) to receive the Awards (Certificate and plate) based on their contributed oral presentations showing ability to conduct and present their contributions to the ISPlasma.

Selection Process

An International Panel of judges will be present to review and decide on the final Awards recipients. Awards will be presented at the Awards ceremony to be held at Mar. 8, 2018.

The Best Poster Presentation Awards

The Poster Award recognizes poster presentations characterized by excellence in research, clarity in presentation, and personal knowledge in a discussion with the judges at poster sessions of the ISPlasma.

Selection Process

In the first round of judging, around 20 posters will be selected as the nominee of the poster presentation awards based on their presentation, personal knowledge, effective layout and visual presentation for each day. The first round winners will be displayed at the Exhibision Room in the each next day.

Around 60 submission from this round will be selected as finalists.

On the basis of the judges' scores, several winners will be selected and announced at the award ceremony to be held at Mar. 8, 2018.

Contact Us

ISPlasma2018 / IC-PLANTS2018 Secretariat
Inter Group Corp.
Orchid Building 8F, 2-38-2, Meieki, Nakamura-ku, Nagoya, 450-0002 JAPAN

past conferences
past conferences
Secretariat:Inter Group Corp. Phone:+81-52-581-3241 Fax:+81-52-581-5585
(C)ISPlasma 2018/IC-PLANTS2018. All Rights Reserved.